>Acer Aspire 5315-2698 versus Celio Redfly

>

A few days ago I caught a profile of the Acer Aspire One on the podcast “Gadget Pron”. I must say, I am intrigued.
The Acer Aspire 5315 is a netbook, and is considerably smaller, and less fully featured than a more expensive laptop. But, it is the price point that has put the Acer Aspire 5315 on my radar. It is selling for about $330.

It is not as powerful as a full featured laptop, but then again, you aren’t paying as much. It is ideal for a road warrior type who wants internet access and the ability to edit documents.

I was looking at the Celio Redfly, but considering the price difference I think I am getting a better bang for the dollar with a netbook in spite of Celio’s price reduction. In the future, perhaps, there may be a software option that will allow me to link my smartphone to any netbook or laptop. That would be really cool.

Leave a Reply

